Turgay Bayraktar has received TÜBA-GEBİP Award

Asst. Prof. Turgay Bayraktar, Faculty Member of the Mathematics Programme at our Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences, has been awarded by TÜBA (Turkish Academy of Sciences) within the scope of TÜBA-GEBİP - Outstanding Young Scientist Award.

On December 30th, 2019, Asst. Prof. Turgay Bayraktar has received his award from the President Mr. Recep Tayyip Erdoğan, Minister of Industry and Technology Mr. Mustafa Varank and President of TÜBA Prof. Muzaffer Şeker during the ceremony held at the Presidential Complex.  

Since 2001, TÜBA-GEBİP Awards have been given to outstanding young scientists in the fields of nature, engineering, health sciences and social sciences to acknowledge and support continuation of their academic studies in Turkey, creation of their own research groups, to reward and encourage qualified projects and their international-level publications. GEBİP Award Winners will recieve an annual grant of 20.000 TL for three years.  As of November 2019, awardees will be “natural members” of Young Academy which is decided by the Council.

We would like to congratulate our esteemed faculty member for their outstanding achievement.


Release date: 22.01.2020 16:24:12