2021 BAGEP Awards announced

Three Sabancı University faculty members receive 2021 Academy of Science BAGEP Awards.

2021 BAGEP Ödülleri

Çiğdem Bağcı, Nurdagül Anbar Meidi, Nüfer Yasin Ateş

The Academy of Science has announced the winners of the 2021 Young Scientist Awards Program (BAGEP). Çiğdem Bağcı, member of the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (FASS), has won the 2021 BAGEP award in the field of psychology, Nurdagül Anbar Meidi, member of the Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences (FENS), in the field of mathematics, and Nüfer Yasin Ateş, member of the Sabancı Business School, in the field of business administration. The award-winning faculty members will conduct their funded research projects for a period of two years.

The Academy of Science's Young Scientist Awards Program (BAGEP) aims to identify and reward the best young academics, and to support them for further research, in addition to encouraging young people to carry out scientific research and rewarding the best examples.

Endowed in 2013, the awards have been presented to 317 scholars so far, and this year, an additional 42 scholars have received the award.

The BAGEP Awards of the Academy of Science are given to academics under the age of 40, and entail a cash prize of TL 20,000 per year for a duration of two years to support their research.

The award ceremony has been postponed due to Covid-19.

For BAGEP 2021 awards, please visit 


İlk Yayınlanma Tarihi: 26.04.2021 10:46:57